Infographics Poster Development 4

I added a title to the poster to give the audience a know of what they’re looking at and I quote the year and what the poster is about. All the data is taken from the research taken before, I have created a banner as well because I thought that having it just with the font would make it plain and too simple, so I put shapes together and added different gradients in the format of flat design again to refer back to my ideas of keeping it flat and having it simple but effective. The colours used again to match the neutral feeling of the headphones. The colours used on 2012 are to portray that it was a festive because of the consumption of alcoholic/beer beverages of students in festivals, gave it a distinctive 3D look to stand out.

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 06.57.04
Added a banner and title to poster 2

 

I then added borders to make it look like a poster and also gave the map a glow to give a 3D shadow effect and I tried other ways of creating shadows but they did not end up what I wanted it to be.

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 07.01.20
Added borders as a flat design for more depth in poster 2
Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 07.01.27
Over all look to poster 2

 

Leave a Reply

