Infographics Poster Help

I have been frequently been using both Illustrator and Inkscape, and it is by decision that we can can choose what programme to use to create our posters as they are both professional programmes for creative and designing things. The workshop that we conducted earlier this week showed us how to use the pen tool to trace and to normal image into a vector on illustrator. We were given a task to trace the Starbucks logo but I thought i’d have fun and do a logo of my choice. The technique of tracing is very simple and it is relatively like tracing in real life, one thing that I found hard was getting smooth edges and takes precision to do and use. You can see all the example that I’ve done below.

London_Underground
London underground logo
Screen Shot 2014-11-27 at 13.25.42
Traced London underground logo via Illustrator using the trace feature
Screen Shot 2014-11-27 at 14.15.01
Traced Logo with edited text
Screen Shot 2014-11-27 at 14.56.48
Pen tool with the KFC logo

 

Through the workshop it has helped me gain skills which will assist me in the graphic design of my poster and that I will use. I will stick to the flat design because it’s simple but effective and it isn’t too hard to create on illustrator. I will design my own graphs and musical related objects and that I create the poster to fit the target audience.

Leave a Reply

