Inforgraphics Poster Research/Playing around

Doing some research I found some data to use for my poster, at first I googled relevant search queries and found this : http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2609009/A-nation-music-lovers-Maps-genres-popular-whod-guessed-hip-hop-big-Seattle-country-popular-Las-Vegas.html

It looks like this:

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 09.26.29
Research on favourite music genres in America

 

 

At first I was going to stick to this data but then I read the brief and realised that the poster has to be relevant to you and the United States didn’t really represent me, the data was quite broad as well and It would be a lot to post many duplicated maps and it was quite hard because the data only showed graphically and not in a informative way which didn’t help. So then I carried on searching ad stumbled upon this link instead: http://www.statista.com/statistics/283327/music-genres-ranked-by-popularity-among-festival-goers-in-the-uk/

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 09.29.54
Research and data based on UK festivals

 

It looks like this, this was more relevant and also helpful as it had the data and information and also where the information came from and it was research conducted and done at the UK Festive awards. I tried to find even more relevant data, for example creating polls on Facebook but there were not enough participants. For me finding the data and researching was the hardest as it is quite a closed topic. So I stuck to this data which helped.

Leave a Reply

